School Governance Council

SCHOOL GOVERNANCE COUNCIL

The Council will work together to improve student achievement. Research has shown that partnerships among families, school and community members can make a powerful contribution to greater student success.

What does the School Governance Council Do?

The School Governance Council serves as an important role to the school administrator by:

  • Analyzing school achievement data and school needs,
  • Review the fiscal objectives of a school's draft budget,
  • Participate in the hiring process of the school principal,
  • Advise the principal in making programmatic and operational changes.

The Council consists of 7 parents and/or guardians, 5 teachers, and 2 community members. All members must be elected to the council.

To learn more about School Governance Councils please visit www.ct.gov/sde/SGC or contact Jennifer Calabrese, Farm Hill Principal, at 860-346-1225.

Click the Links below to get started!

Information for Parents for 2017

Member Recruitment Brochure

Nomination Form for 2017

Candidate Information 2017

School Governance Council Video

2019 - 2020 School Governance Council Members

Teachers (5)

Colleen Twomey

twomeyc@mpsct.org

Erica Howe howee@mpsct.org 

Lenore Williams  

williamsl@mpsct.org

Elizabeth Bredefeld

bredefelde@mpsct.org

Elizabeth Read

reade@mpsct.org


 

Parents (7)

Rochelle Purcell  

roch0125@aol.com

Sandra Parker  

Sandra.parker@pw.utc.com

Monica Belyea

Monica.belyea@gmail.com

Shanay Fulton

shfulton@gmail.com

Sarah Shapiro

sshapiro@shapirolawofficesct.com

Cathy Lechowicz lechowiczfam@gmail.com
Allan Schulenburg singingshu@gmail.com 
Sergio Gonzalez sergio.gonzalez@yale.edu
Seth Dunipace sdunipace@gmail.com

Joshua Yahwak

joshuayahwak@hotmail.com

 

Community Leaders (2)

Officer Anthony Knapp

aknapp@middletownctpolice.com

Dora Hest dorahest@gmail.com 
Shanay Fulton snfulton@gmail.com

 

Principal (1)

Jennifer Calabrese

calabresej@mpsct.org